Board of Trustees

2024 Village of Croton-on-Hudson Board of Trustees
The Village Board is comprised of the Mayor and four Trustees. The Board sets policy, approves the budget, adopts local laws and appoints the Village Manager to implement policies and supervise administration of local affairs. Each member serves two-year terms in a part-time capacity.
The Board's meetings are open to the public and are usually held the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month. Please see the Events Calendar to verify the date and time, especially during the summer months.
Meetings of the Board are held in the Georgianna Grant Meeting Room of the Stanley H. Kellerhouse Municipal Building. The meetings are taped for Channel 78. The meetings are also available online approximately 24 hours after the meeting ends.
To email the entire Board of Trustees, please use To email individual members of the Board, please click on their names below.

Board Members

NameTitleTerm ExpiresPhoneEmail
Brian PughMayorDecember
Len SimonDeputy Mayor/TrusteeDecember
Ian W. MurtaughTrusteeDecember
Cara PolitiTrusteeDecember 2025914-271-4848

Nora M. NicholsonTrusteeDecember